Might be some newbies showing up...

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Diane Lane, Feb 17, 2016.

1. Diane Lane

Diane Lane Well-Known Member

Mar 21, 2015
    South Central USA
    It seems more and more people are interested in the subject of cord cutting, and I've been in a discussion about the subject on another forum, so shared the site there. I read that at least three of the big cable/satellite companies have just increased prices, so there could be in influx of new people looking for information, and I know y'all will be welcoming and helpful. I really appreciate having this forum available as a helpful resource.

2. Avatar

Forum Sponsor Guest Advertisement

to hide this advert.
  3. pwarbi

pwarbi Well-Known Member

Mar 22, 2015
    I'm not a newbie as such, its just been a while since I've been on the forum (or any forum, for that matter).

Your right though in the fact that more and more people than ever before are starting to cut the cord, and as they are new to the game, hopefully this forum will continue to grow at the pace it has.

Diane Lane likes this.
  4. Diane Lane

Mar 21, 2015
    South Central USA
    Ha, @pwarbi No, you're definitely not a newbie. I hadn't been here for a while either, since I got my cable bill down and was really busy with other matters, but they've jacked the bill up yet again, so I'm exploring my options. It seems equipment has changed a lot since the last time I was here, and so I'm reacquainting myself with what's available, and how to best obtain the programming I'm interested in, for the least amount of money.

pwarbi likes this.
  5. LeoIrish

LeoIrish Community Leader

Mar 28, 2015